KFA Rewards Excellence, Celebrate Partners

The Administrator of Kwara Football Academy, Coach Kehinde Jimoh has said that the institution will continue to encourage excellent performance and attitude on and off the field of play, even as he called for more support for the institution which combines the teaching of football and education.

The Administrator stated this during the award night organized to reward excellence, and to celebrate partners of the Academy last Sunday, at the premises of the school.

While commending the state government for encouraging an enabling environment, he thanked the partners for their support, which he says, has continued to raise the standard of the Academy.

He said that in the period under review, all the cadres of the institution participated in and won local and national competitions, and has continued to blaze the trail, especially in individual performance, part of which, according to him, prompted the institution of the award, to celebrate the players, especially.

Godwin Osagbemi was voted as the overall KFA Player of the year. Osagbemi also won the award for the best player in the U-15 category.

Fawaz Sakariyau emerged Junior player of the year, Rabiu Sanni as Senior Player of the year, Kolo Samson as the Goalkeeper of the year, and Abubakar Garba was rewarded for scoring the best goal of the year.

Recognized and rewarded as partners of KFA are the former Administrator of the Academy, who is now the Chairman of Kwara United FC, Kumbi Clement Titiloye, Director of Football, ABS FC, Alloy Chukwuemeka, the Chairman, Kwara FA, Idris Abdullahi Musa, Kebbi state government and the Chief Executive Officer of Sportspro International, Bayour Issah.

Also recognized in the night that was spiced up with songs by KFA players are staffers of the Academy, for their diligence.

They are Ladi Ojokojo, who also got the award for the KFA Coach of the year, Surajudeen Lawal (KFA Teacher of the year), Niyi Alabi (Groundsman of the Year), Raheem Babaloma (Security staff of the year), Toyin Thomas (Kitchen staff of the year), Folorunsho Ayeni (Housekeeper of the year) and Mary Adeshina (Admin Staff of the year).